Easter Bunny House

This idea is by @craftymorning the bunny houses on her website are adorable! My mom saw the idea and bought all the supplies. I, being the planner I am, totally read the directions before attempting the activity. NOT. So if you’re not much of an instruction reader please, at the very least, do the following:

  1. WATCH HER VIDEO before hand. Seriously. I can’t wait for Christmas to be here, so I can blow my family away with my gingerbread making house skills.
  2. Make the house in advance. It can be as short as 20 minutes to let the frosting set. If I had to do it again I’d probably do it the night before.
  3. When cutting the triangle piece – saw back and forth gently to minimize breaking.

We substituted some of the supplies with what we had on hand. No M&Ms, a variety of sprinkles, and Lindor bunnies. They still turned out pretty cute and more importantly provided some fun for our little one.

This is a great activity for kids who are big into crafts! You could even length the activity out by having them decorate around the house (IE: grass & path). Unfortunately, my little one, is not. Which I knew going in, but a part of me still held on to hope that it would occupy her for a while. After all the blood, sweat, and tears I put into making her house she spent under 10 minutes decorating it before she’d decided it was perfect. Her favorite part by far was getting to eat everything afterwards!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started